EYFS Curriculum

Early Years Foundation Stage

The Hillside Prep follows the EYFS curriculum in the Early Years.It promotes teaching and learning to ensure children’s ‘school readiness’ and gives children a broad range of knowledge and skills that provide the right foundation for good future progress through school and life.

There are seven areas of learning and development that shape educational programmes in early years settings. All areas of learning and development are important and inter-connected. The seven areas are as follows

Seven Areas of Learning and Development

We cover a wide range of topics from colours to celebrations and people who help us. We focus on developing their physical, cognitive, socio-emotional and physical skills through various hands on activities and play. Our methodology and delivery of content ensures that we create steadfast and strong minds that are open to gain knowledge.

igcse curriculum

Four themes of EYFS

kindergarten english curriculum
School environment
Learning and Development